Fox Williams is pleased to announce that it is sponsoring the Independent Publisher of the Year Award for the second successive year. This year is the 10th anniversary of the Awards and, as in previous years, there are 11 different categories of entry open to all members of the Independent Publishers Guild (IPG).

The winner of the Fox Williams Independent Publisher of the Year Award will be selected from the five Publisher of the Year winners, covering Trade, Children’s, Education, Academic & Professional and Specialist Consumer publishing. Submissions are judged by a panel of industry experts, with the shortlists revealed before the awards ceremony takes place where Fox Williams corporate partner and head of publishing and media, Peter Faber, will present the overall winner with the Fox Williams Independent Publisher of the Year Award.

IPG chief executive Bridget Shine commented: “We are thrilled to be holding our tenth annual Awards on 3 March. Making it to the shortlist and winning an Award are huge achievements that have brought major benefits to many IPG members over the last nine years. We are, of course, very grateful to our sponsors, who help make these Awards such a success.”

Peter Faber, head of publishing and media at Fox Williams LLP, said: “The UK’s independent publishing sector is flourishing and we are delighted to be involved. The IPG is working hard to make these Awards the best yet and, with such impressive talent across the sector, it promises to be an exciting run-up to the ceremony. We look forward to celebrating IPG members’ achievements at the gala dinner in March.”

Register for updates

Related sectors



Portfolio Close
Portfolio list
Title CV Email

Remove All