Fox Williams is pleased to announce that it is sponsoring the Independent Publisher of the Year Award for the third successive year. This year is the 11th anniversary of the Awards which now have 12 different categories of entry open to all members of the Independent Publishers Guild (IPG).

The winner of the Fox Williams Independent Publisher of the Year Award will be selected from the five ‘Publisher of the Year’ winners, covering Trade, Childrens, Education, Academic & Professional and Specialist Consumer publishing. Submissions are judged by a panel of industry experts, with the shortlists revealed before the awards ceremony takes place, where Fox Williams corporate partner and head of publishing and media, Peter Faber, will present the overall winner with the Fox Williams Independent Publisher of the Year Award.

IPG chief executive Bridget Shine commented: “We are thrilled to be holding our eleventh annual Awards. Making it to the shortlist and winning an Award are huge achievements that have brought major benefits to many IPG members over the last ten years. We are, of course, very grateful to our sponsors, who help make these Awards such a success.”

Peter Faber, head of publishing and media at Fox Williams LLP, said: “We are delighted to be sponsoring the IPG’s 2017 Independent Publishing Awards. The awards recognise the huge talent within the independent publishing world and the IPG plays a key role, through the awards ceremony and more widely. We are excited to be taking part in judging the Fox Williams Independent Publisher of the Year Award and look forward to the celebrations in February.”


Register for updates

Related sectors



Portfolio Close
Portfolio list
Title CV Email

Remove All