Fox Williams is sponsoring the Independent Publisher of the Year Award at the Independent Publishers’ Guild (IPG) Awards 2022. The sponsorship continues Fox Williams’ longstanding support of the independent publishing sector and the IPG specifically.

The Publisher of the Year Award is the IPG’s flagship award of its annual awards ceremony and is chosen from a shortlist made up of its five Publisher of the Year category winners. The Awards ceremony honours the success and creativity of the UK’s independent publishing sector

Head of publishing and digital media at Fox Williams, partner Mary Elliott says: “We take great pride in sponsoring the Independent Publisher of the Year Award. We have provided significant legal support over the years to many IPG members and sponsoring the Independent Publisher of the Year Award at the ceremony is another way in which we are able to contribute to the continued success of the independent publishing sector.

“Choosing a winner for the Independent Publisher of the Year Award is always an incredibly difficult decision as there are always many worthy winners. If anything, it is even more challenging this year as so many independent publishers have performed incredibly well in the face of the Covid pandemic.”

Bridget Shine, chief executive of the IPG, says: “We are so pleased that Fox Williams is the title sponsor of the IPG’s Independent Publisher of the Year Award. Their expert team has a great perspective on the publishing sector, and it’s fitting that they are helping us to find and reward the very best of the UK’s brilliant range of independents. After another challenging year for everyone, we’re really looking forward to joining forces and celebrating our members’ success.”

About the IPG Awards

The Awards are open to all members of the Independent Publishers Guild based in the UK and Ireland. There are 13 awards in total covering the different fields of publishing in which IPG members work. For there are two new categories: the Audio Award and Metadata Award.

The deadline for entries for the Awards is 25 February and the ceremony takes place on Wednesday 27 April. You can enter here.


Register for updates

Related legal expertise

Related sectors



Portfolio Close
Portfolio list
Title CV Email

Remove All