Fox Williams authors new UK chapter for Chambers Global Practice Guide: FinTech 2018

December 19, 2017

The FinTech team at City law firm Fox Williams has written the UK chapter of Chambers’ first Global Practice Guide for FinTech. The FinTech 2018 Guide provides expert legal commentary on key issues for FinTech businesses and also covers the trends and developments in the most significant jurisdictions.

Jonathan Segal, Nigel Miller and Julianna Tolan provided their expertise in the trends and developments chapter and Peter Wright, Chris Finney, Simon Bennett and Emma Bailey each contributed to the law and practice section.

The trends and developments section offers insights on payments, lending and crowdfunding, blockchain, trading and investments, FinTech accelerators and partnerships and mergers. This chapter can be found here.

The law and practice chapter provides expert commentary on the legal and regulatory issues facing the UK FinTech market including the UK’s regulatory regime (and how it applies to FinTechs),  data privacy and cyber security, intellectual property and tax matters. Full details can be found here.

Jonathan Segal commented “We are delighted to have been invited to contribute to this inaugural Guide and share our deep knowledge of this dynamic and fast-growing sector”.

If you would like a pdf copy of the chapter please contact mpettifer@foxwilliams.com.


Related pages:

FinTech more

icons Addthis Print Contact Register

Contact

tel: +44 (0) 20 7628 2000
10 Finsbury Square, London, EC2A 1AF
View map


For more information

 image

Peter Wright
Partner
Direct dial: +44 (0)20 7614 2680
pwright@foxwilliams.com

 image

Chris Finney
Partner
Direct dial: +44 (0)20 7614 2614
cfinney@foxwilliams.com

 image

Simon Bennett
Partner
Direct dial: +44 (0)20 7614 2522
sbennett@foxwilliams.com

 image

Jonathan Segal
Partner
Direct dial: +44 (0)20 7614 2591
jsegal@foxwilliams.com

 image

Nigel Miller
Partner
Direct dial: +44 (0)20 7614 2504
nmiller@foxwilliams.com

 image

Emma Bailey
Partner
Direct dial: +44 (0)20 7614 2560
ebailey@foxwilliams.com

 image

Julianna Tolan
Employed Barrister
Direct dial: +44 (0)20 7614 2595
jtolan@foxwilliams.com

Accreditations

  • Top Ranked Chambers UK 2014 - Leading Firm
  • Ranked in Chambers Europe 2013 - Leading Individual
  • Ranked in Chambers Global 2014 - Leading Firm
  • Legal 500 - Leading Firm
  • The Lawyer UK 200 - Listed Firm
  • The Law Society Excellence Awards 2012 - Shortlisted
  • Investors in People - Bronze