Fox Williams LLP handles the sale of leading mobile and fixed line solutions provider, Adam Phones Limited, to Radius Payment Solutions Limited

November 12, 2018

Fox Williams advised the shareholders of Adam Phones on the sale of the Company’s entire issued share capital to Radius Payment Solutions. Radius is Europe’s leading independent service provider to the fleet and logistics market.

Adam Phones integrates and unites a diverse range of products and is one of the only service providers in the UK with licenses to sell and support all three major mobile networks. The transaction combines the experience and expertise of Adam Phones with Radius, and will ensure the enlarged group can build a successful telecoms division.

Paul Osborne, Senior Partner at Fox Williams, said: “It has been an enormous privilege acting for Adam Phones for more than 25 years. Under the leadership of Adam Toop the business has flourished and enjoyed tremendous success. Joining forces with Radius will allow the enlarged group to go from strength to strength. We are delighted with the outcome for Adam, his fellow shareholders and management team”.

Adam Toop, Chairman and CEO of Adam Phones, said: “Fox Williams provided first rate advice, expertise and commercial understanding to ensure we reached a successful completion. I am hugely grateful to Paul and his team for their commitment, support and guidance throughout.”

Senior partner Paul Osborne led the Fox Williams team which consisted of partners Mary Elliott (corporate), Emma Bailey (tax), Nigel Miller (IT and telecoms), Simon Bennett (IP) and Peter Wright (regulatory). The team was also supported by Joanne Varia (tax director), senior associate Daisy Jones (employment) and associates Charlotte Eliasson (corporate), Priya Mattu (corporate), Mary Ince (real estate) and Arjun Majumdar (tech and IT).


Related pages:

Corporate more

Mergers and Acquisitions more

icons Addthis Print Contact Register

Contact

tel: +44 (0) 20 7628 2000
10 Finsbury Square, London, EC2A 1AF
View map


For more information

 image

Paul Osborne
Senior Partner
Direct dial: +44 (0)20 7614 2503
plosborne@foxwilliams.com

 image

Peter Wright
Partner
Direct dial: +44 (0)20 7614 2680
pwright@foxwilliams.com

 image

Nigel Miller
Partner
Direct dial: +44 (0)20 7614 2504
nmiller@foxwilliams.com

 image

Simon Bennett
Partner
Direct dial: +44 (0)20 7614 2522
sbennett@foxwilliams.com

 image

Emma Bailey
Partner
Direct dial: +44 (0)20 7614 2560
ebailey@foxwilliams.com

 image

Mary Elliott
Partner
Direct dial: +44 (0)20 7614 2628
melliott@foxwilliams.com

 image

Joanne Varia
Tax Director
Direct dial: +44 (0)20 7614 2604
JVaria@foxwilliams.com

 image

Daisy Jones
Senior Associate
Direct dial: +44 (0)20 7614 2601
hdjones@foxwilliams.com

 image

Charlotte Eliasson
Associate
Direct dial: +44 (0)20 7614 2671
celiasson@foxwilliams.com

 image

Mary Majewska
Associate
Direct dial: +44 (0)20 7614 2619
mmajewska@foxwilliams.com

 image

Arjun Majumdar
Associate
Direct dial: +44 (0)20 7614 2607
amajumdar@foxwilliams.com

Accreditations

  • Top Ranked Chambers UK 2014 - Leading Firm
  • Ranked in Chambers Europe 2013 - Leading Individual
  • Ranked in Chambers Global 2014 - Leading Firm
  • Legal 500 - Leading Firm
  • The Lawyer UK 200 - Listed Firm
  • The Law Society Excellence Awards 2012 - Shortlisted
  • Investors in People - Bronze