Fox Williams advises education communications agency EdComs on its acquisition by Everfi

February 4, 2020

Fox Williams advised the shareholders of EdComs Limited on the sale of the company’s entire issued share capital to a UK subsidiary of EverFi Inc.. EdComs is the UK’s leading insight, communications and marketing agency specialising in education and EVERFI are a technology company using education to drive positive social change. The acquisition of EdComs completed on 30 September 2019 and since joining forces, EdComs and EVERFI have a global platform from which to deploy education addressing social issues alongside a roster of well-known brands and companies.

Corporate Partner Mary Elliott led the Fox Williams team which consisted of legal director Joanne Varia (tax), corporate associates Sarah Carlton and Priya Mattu, with employment advice provided by senior associate Daisy Jones and real estate input from associate Scott Hilton.


For more information

 image

Mary Elliott
Partner
Direct dial: +44 (0)20 7614 2628
melliott@foxwilliams.com

 image

Joanne Varia
Tax Director
Direct dial: +44 (0)20 7614 2604
JVaria@foxwilliams.com

 image

Daisy Jones
Senior Associate
Direct dial: +44 (0)20 7614 2601
hdjones@foxwilliams.com

 image

Sarah Carlton
Associate
Direct dial: +44 (0)20 7614 2613
scarlton@foxwilliams.com

 image

Priya Mattu
Associate
Direct dial: +44 (0)20 7614 2672
pmattu@foxwilliams.com

 image

Scott Hilton
Associate
Direct dial: +44 (0)20 7614 2515
sHilton@foxwilliams.com

Accreditations

  • Top Ranked Chambers UK 2014 - Leading Firm
  • Ranked in Chambers Europe 2013 - Leading Individual
  • Ranked in Chambers Global 2014 - Leading Firm
  • Legal 500 - Leading Firm
  • The Lawyer UK 200 - Listed Firm
  • The Law Society Excellence Awards 2012 - Shortlisted
  • Investors in People - Bronze