Fox Williams advises Jonas Software on the acquisition of Greycon Limited

October 22, 2018

Fox Williams advised Jonas Software (“Jonas”), a division of TSX-listed Constellation Software Inc., on its recent cross-border acquisition of Greycon Limited (“Greycon”), a global leader of software solutions for the paper and board, plastic films and flexible packaging, nonwovens, metals and converting industries.

Greycon is the world’s leading provider of production planning, scheduling, forecasting and manufacturing execution systems which are designed specifically for roll-based and flat sheet industries, with a physical presence in the UK, China, France, Greece, Uruguay and the United States of America.

Jonas operates over 75 independently managed software brands around the world, providing them with the strategic guidance and financial security required to be leaders in their respective markets. From its roots formed in the construction and club management markets, Jonas’ reach has grown extensively within the fitness, membership, hospitality and industrial verticals. 

Corporate partner Mary Elliott led the Fox Williams team which consisted of partner Scott Keown (real estate), tax director Joanne Varia, senior associate Hannah Elliott (corporate), associate Rebecca Facey (real estate) and trainee James Fisher (corporate).


Related pages:

Corporate more

icons Addthis Print Contact Register

Contact

tel: +44 (0) 20 7628 2000
10 Finsbury Square, London, EC2A 1AF
View map


For more information

 image

Mary Elliott
Partner
Direct dial: +44 (0)20 7614 2628
melliott@foxwilliams.com

 image

Scott Keown
Partner
Direct dial: +44 (0)20 7614 2545
skeown@foxwilliams.com

 image

Joanne Varia
Tax Director
Direct dial: +44 (0)20 7614 2604
JVaria@foxwilliams.com

 image

Hannah Elliott
Senior Associate
Direct dial: +44 (0)20 7614 2615
helliott@foxwilliams.com

 image

Rebecca Facey
Associate
Direct dial: +44 (0)20 7614 2599
rfacey@foxwilliams.com

 image

James Fisher
Trainee Solicitor
Direct dial: +44 (0)207 614 2571
jfisher@foxwilliams.com

Accreditations

  • Top Ranked Chambers UK 2014 - Leading Firm
  • Ranked in Chambers Europe 2013 - Leading Individual
  • Ranked in Chambers Global 2014 - Leading Firm
  • Legal 500 - Leading Firm
  • The Lawyer UK 200 - Listed Firm
  • The Law Society Excellence Awards 2012 - Shortlisted
  • Investors in People - Bronze